Monte del Fra Az. Agr.

Monte del Fra Az. Agr.

This winery is just by the road from Sommacampagna to Custoza, easily visible from afar, thanks to a large cross atop the adjacent vine-covered slopes. Although the Bonomos farm and manage over 178 hectares of vines and markets its wines around the world, they still manage to maintain that friendly family-business feel. The two brothers share the work in the vineyard and the cellars, and their wives handle the sales side. Silvia, one of the daughters, looks after the visitors to the winery and organises wine tastings, and Marica is the marketing expert, spreading the word about the wines of Monte del Frà around the world.

Adresse address:  

Strada Custoza, 35
37066 Sommacampagna
+39 045 51 04 90
info@montedelfra.it
www.montedelfra.it

atmosphere atmosphere: When you know what you want, you just go down into the old wine cellar, where the wines for sale are on display. If you want, you can of course taste before you buy. Guided wine-tasting sessions are organised in the new, stylish tasting cellar and you can also take a tour of the cellars. Prior booking is essential. For further information on the many events held here (tastings, inspection of the vines and cookery courses), go to: www.montedelfra.it/en.

vineyard vineyard: This impressive winery lies in the heart of the Custoza area; it´s located on the left-hand side of the road from Sommacampagna to Custoza. But the Bonomo family also has vines in some of the best locations in Valpolicella Classico and also in Soave and Lugana.

wine region wine region: Valpolicella DOC und DOCG , Bardolino DOC und DOCG, Custoza DOC, Soave DOC und DOCG

types of wine types of wine: Valpolicella classico, Valpolicella superiore, Valpolicella classico superiore, Valpolicella Ripasso , Amarone, Recioto di Valpolicella (dessert wine), Bardolino classico, Chiaretto (rose), Chiaretto Spumante metodo charmat , Custoza, Custoza superiore, Custoza Spumante metodo charmat, Custoza passito (dessert wine), Garganega (white), Soave DOC

day off day off: summer: Sunday evening; winter: Sunday evening

cellar visit by appointment cellar visit by appointment: yes

tastings by appointment tastings by appointment: yes

wine-grower's special wine-grower's special: As well as an extensive range of wines from different wine regions around Lake Garda, Monte del Frà also has its own olive groves. You can choose between olive oil from the Lake Garda region or from Valpolicella.

languages languages: german, english, italian

parking parking: yes

barrier-free barrier-free: yes

payment options payment options: Cash, EC, credit cards (without American Express and Dinners Club)

Share on Facebook!

categories

Weather

Monte del Fra Az. Agr.

Das Weingut liegt direkt an der Straße von Sommacampagna nach Custoza und ist schon, wegen des hoch in den Himmel ragenden Kreuzes auf dem Weinhügel neben dem Weingut, von weitem sichtbar. Obwohl das Weingut über 178 Hektar Rebfläche verfügt und die Weine weltweit vermarktet, ist es immer noch ein liebenswerter Familienbetrieb. Die beiden Brüder teilen sich die Arbeit im Weinberg und Keller und ihre Ehefrauen kümmern sich um den Verkauf. Silvia, eine der Töchter betreut die Besucher des Weinguts und organisiert die Weinverkostungen, Marica ist Marketing-Expertin und macht die Weine von Monte del Fra in der ganzen Welt bekannt..

Adresse Adresse:  

Strada Custoza, 35
37066 Sommacampagna
+39 045 51 04 90
info@montedelfra.it
www.montedelfra.it

Ambiente Ambiente: Wenn man weiß was man möchte, geht man einfach in den alten Weinkeller. Dort lagern die Weine zum Verkauf und wer möchte kann natürlich auch die Weine vorher verkosten. Nach Anmeldung gibt es geführte Verkostungen im neuen schicken Degustationskeller und eine Kellereibesichtung. Mehr Infos zu den zahlreichen Veranstaltungen (Verkostungen, Rebflächenbegehung und Kochevents) finden Sie unter www.montedelfra.it/de.

Weingut Weingut: Das beeindruckende Weingut liegt zwar im Herzen des Custoza-Gebietes, an der Straße von Sommacampagna nach Custoza auf der linken Seite, aber Familie Bonomi hat auch beste Reblagen im Valpolicella Classico und zudem im Soave und in Lugana.

Weinregion Weinregion: Valpolicella DOC und DOCG, Bardolino DOC und DOCG, Custoza DOC, Soave DOC und DOCG

Weinsorten Weinsorten: Valpolicella classico, Valpolicella superiore, Valpolicella classico superiore, Valpolicella Ripasso , Amarone, Recioto di Valpolicella (Süßwein), Bardolino classico, Chiaretto (rose), Chiaretto Spumante metodo charmat (Tankgärsekt), Custoza, Custoza superiore, Custoza Spumante metodo charmat, Custoza passito (Süßwein), Garganega (weiß), Soave DOC

Ruhetage Ruhetage: Sonntagnachmittag

Öffnungszeiten Öffnungszeiten: Montag bis Freitag von 8 bis 12 Uhr und von 14 bis 19 Uhr. Samstag von 10  bis14 Uhr und von 16 bis 20 Uhr Sonntag von 8 bis 12 Uhr —

Kellerbesichtigung n.A. Kellerbesichtigung n.A.: ja

Verkostung n.A. Verkostung n.A.: ja

Spezialität des Winzers Spezialität des Winzers: Neben dem umfangreichen Weinangebot aus verschiedenen Weinregionen im Hinterland des Gardasees verfügt Monte del Frau auch über eigene Olivenhaine. Sie können wählen zwischen einem Olivenöl vom Gardasee und von der Valpolicella.

Sprachen Sprachen: deutsch, englisch, italienisch

Parkmöglichkeiten Parkmöglichkeiten: Direkt vor dem Weinkeller.

Preise Preise: Die Preise bewegen sich zwischen 3 bis 35 €.

Barrierefreiheit Barrierefreiheit: ja

Zahlungsmöglichkeiten Zahlungsmöglichkeiten: Bar, EC-Karte, Kreditkarten (außer American Express und Dinners Club)

Share on Facebook!

Kategorien

Wetter